Two years - see 42 Pa. Consol. Stat. § 5524(2)
1. Move out of traffic if possible; 2. Help injured and call 911 for emergency medial care and law enforcement response; 3. Take photos of the scene and cars immediately if you have a camera (cell phone cameras work well); 4. Report the accident to your insurance company; 5. Contact a qualified personal injury attorney to guide you the rest of the way.
No Answers Yet
It depends on how long it takes to recover physically. Settlement discussions are premature until released from care. Once released, your attorney can try to settle by submitting your medical bills, lost wages, etc. In serious accidents, a lawsuit is usually required. Only after full discovery can a meaningful discussion be had about settlement. I am licensed in SC and NC with over 25 years experience. I would suggest you consult with a local attorney for more specific guidance on your case.
In SC and NC, all damages, including lost time from work, would be compensable. If your employer has a "use it or lose it" policy, that loss would also need to be included in settlement or trial damages. I would recommend you consult a local attorney for more specific guidance in your State. Best to you.
I'm sorry to hear of your loss. This is a question of New York law. I regularly practice in Missouri and Illinois, but in Missouri law, for example, gives highest priority to people that could sue for wrongful death to parents, spouses, and children of the person that was killed.
You need to prove that they were negligent and that their negligence was a proximate cause of his injury
In SC and NC, you generally have 3 years to file a medical malpractice claim. There are some exceptions in cases where the injury is "discovered" sometime later. For wrongful death claims, the statute of limitations is generally 2 years. For more specific guidance in your particular case, you should consult with a local attorney in your area.
The best thing to do is contact a florida medical malpractice attorney
In a no-fault state, drivers are required to carry auto insurance that pays personal injury protection, or PIP, benefits. When the policyholder suffers an accident, the PIP benefits in the policy pay for any medical expenses and certain non-medical-related costs associated with the accident -- like lost wages and the costs of hiring someone to do household chores.